CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 1 - Civic Centre

On: Monday, 7 July 2014

except where noted):

Time: 4.30 pm

AGENDA Page No. 1 Apologies for Absence. 2 Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interest. 1 - 2 3 Prohibition of Whipped Votes and Declaration of Party Whips. 4 Minutes: 3 - 8 To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Scrutiny Programme Committee held on 9 June, 2014. 5 Cabinet Member Question Session - Opportunities for Children & 9 - 21 Young People Portfolio (Councillor Mitchell Theaker attending). **Progress Report - Local Service Board Scrutiny Performance** 22 - 24 Panel (Councillor Mike Day). 7 **Scrutiny Work Programme 2014/15.** 25 - 48 a) Committee Work Plan b) Progress of Panels / Working Groups 49 - 50 Membership of Scrutiny Panels and Working Groups. 8 51 - 67 9 **Scrutiny Letters:** a. Letter to/from Cabinet Members for Place and Regeneration (Historic Buildings Scrutiny Working Group Meeting – 3 February 2014). Forward Look (Cabinet Business) - Opportunities for Pre-Decision 68 - 81 10 Scrutiny. 11 Scrutiny Dispatches - July 2014. 82 - 85 Date and Time of Future Meetings for 2014/15 Municipal Year (all at 4.30pm 12

8 July 2014* 3.00pm	27 October 2014	16 February 2015
4 August 2014	24 November 2014	16 March 2015
1 September 2014	22 December 2014	13 April 2015
29 September 2014	19 January 2015	

P. XIIIa

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Date Not Specified

Contact: Democratic Services – Tel: (01792) 637292

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (16)

Labour Councillors: 11

A M Cook	J E C Harris
D W Cole	T J Hennegan
J P Curtice	A J Jones
N J Davies	R V Smith
V M Evans	M Thomas
P Downing	

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3

A M Day	P M Meara
J W Jones	

Independent Councillor: 1

E W Fitzgerald	

Conservative Councillor: 1

A C S Colburn	

Co-opted Members:

David Anderson-Thomas	
Sarah Joiner	
Councillor RA Clay (Gypsy &	
Traveller Site Meetings Only)	

Officers:

Dean Taylor	Director of Corporate Services
Lee Wenham	Head of Marketing, Communications & Scrutiny
Dave Mckenna	Overview & Scrutiny Manager
Brij Madahar	Overview & Scrutiny Coordinator
Democratic Services	
Nigel Havard	Legal
Archives	

Email:

Executive Board	
Cabinet Members	
Leaders of Opposition	
Groups	
Carl Billingsley	

Total Copies: 30